Eleanor and Park Book Review

I recently read a book called Eleanor and Park. Eleanor just switched schools and she is kind of an outsider in her new school. She wears outgoing outfits and has huge red curly hair. She meets a boy named Park on the bus. Eleanor and Park get to know each other. Soon they become a couple. Park tries to help Eleanor because she has a tough life at home. Her step dad mistreats her and her family. An incident happens with her step dad and she has to move to her uncle’s house. Park helps her get there. Then they slowly drift apart, but they will never forget each other. Eleanor’s home life surprised me on how difficult it was and how she didn’t try to escape it earlier. Even though parts confused me, I could understand the difficulties they were facing I enjoyed reading the book. It was really interesting and I will probably read it again sometime.

 

2 thoughts on “Eleanor and Park Book Review

  1. Dear Cate,
    I have read this book three times and it is incredible! I really loved reading it. You did a fabulous job summarizing this book. What do you think Eleanor wrote to Park for the last line? I am really glad that you loved this book!
    Sincerely,
    Sedona

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *