Wish It Were Real

To start the day off, I would wake up in a huge fluffy bed at the top of a tower. I would step off the bed right into my slippers and walk to the opened window. I would stick my head out the window looking for some birds that I usually chat with in the morning. Then I would lean too far and tilt over the edge fo the window pane. I would scream, but happily and I would feel wings emerge from my shoulder blades. I keep falling until I almost face plant into the water below my tower. The second before entering the clear, warm water my wings would catch me and I would sore over the whole lake. Then a narwhal with Beyonce riding it would come up from the water and I would get on it. The narwhal would ask me where we want to go and Beyonce and I decide we want to see Hamilton together. The narwhal nods and jumps into the air, so far that we end up among the stars.

We pass a space ship and we wave.We circle earth until we reach new york. The narwhal smiles and drops Beyonce and I, right in front of the Richard Rogers theater. We walk in with casual clothing, while everyone else is in elegant gowns and tuxes. We get the best seats in the house. The show starts and we are served a gourmet meal. Beyonce and I jump around and sing to the lyrics of Hamilton. Eventually its over and we are invited onstage. We bow with the actors. I meet all of them and we talk and laugh. People take pictures of us and the photos end up on the newspapers the next day. Then when everyone leaves the theater, Lin-Manuel Miranda shows us around and tells us his whole life. He takes us outside and we begin an adventure.

Lin-Manuel Miranda shows us all of New York. He gives us a personal tour of the whole city. We see the statue of liberty, broadway and we protest in front of the Trump Tower. When we are protesting Trump comes out to see what we have to say because he has no choice. We realize he is coming down and we quickly prepare some lyrics to serve him, which is easy because I am with two of the smartest people on the planet. He finally comes down and Lin-Manuel starts off. We have officially started a rap battle with Donald Trump. Trump is flabbergasted and tries to laugh it off, but then he’s hit with an epic Beyonce solo. More people show up and support us. He eventually feels so roasted he resigns as president and Michelle Obama gets elected. Beyonce, Lin-Manuel and I become her good friends. That night we are invited to the White House for dinner. There is a delicious meal. We end the night laughing together.        https://www.donaldjtrump.com/ http://www.hamiltonbroadway.com/

1 thought on “Wish It Were Real

  1. Cate, this sounds like a perfect day, and I agree that many of these activities, especially the ones in the last paragraph sound perfect!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *